Real People, Real Radio

Cold Sweat unleash lyric video for new single “Rain Down” from new album ‘Unburied Alive’

Cold Sweat unleash lyric video for new single “Rain Down” from new album ‘Unburied Alive’

Cold Sweat unleash lyric video for new single “Rain Down” from new album ‘Unburied Alive’Cold Sweat unleash lyric video for new single “Rain Down” from new album ‘Unburied Alive’

Cold Sweat unleash lyric video for new single “Rain Down” from new album ‘Unburied Alive’

Cold Sweat consisting of frontman Roy Cathey (The Fifth, SteelCity), guitarists Marc Ferrari (Keel) and Erik Gamans, bassist Chris McLernon and drummer Anthony White have unveiled a lyric video for their new single “Rain Down” from their new album Unburied Alive, which was just recently released via RFK Media on March 29, 2024. Unburied Alive can be ordered from RFK Media‘s website.

Track List for Unburied Alive:
01. Rain Down
02. Claim To Fame
03. Long Gone
04. Out On My Own
05. Let’s Make Love Tonight (Live 2020)
06. Long Way Down (Live 2020)
07. Four On The Floor (Live 2020)
08. Lovestruck (Live 2020)
09. Cryin’ Shame (Live 2020)
10. Killing Floor (Live 2020)
11. Mannheim Medley (Live 1990) – I Just Wanna Make Love To You/Cryin’ Shame/Killing Floor

RFK Media‘s press release indicates (with slight edits)

RFK Media releases Cold Sweat album Unburied Alive containing previously unreleased studio recordings, plus new and vintage live tracks.

SmartLink to all platforms:

Ron Keel’s RFK Media label digs deep to release Cold SweatUnburied Alive in conjunction with the band’s appearance at the 2024 M3 Festival on May 5th.

The foundation of this album consists of four unreleased studio tracks from the early 90’s, which showcase the band (Marc Ferrari & Erik Gamans, guitar – Chris McLernon, bass – Anthony White, drums – and Roy Cathey, vocals) delivering powerful heavy melodic rock at its finest. Unburied Alive also features vintage concert cuts from their 1990 appearance at the Super Rock Festival in Mannheim, Germany supporting Whitesnake, Aerosmith, Dio and Poison, plus recent modern-era live recordings from their triumphant reunion at the 2020 Monsters of Rock Cruise pre-party.

Ferrari founded Cold Sweat after departing the band Keel in 1989. The band released their acclaimed cult classic Break Out on MCA Records and toured the US and Europe before falling victim to the changing musical landscape of the 90’s. This collection of recordings proves that the music has stood the test of time, and the men behind that music plan to drive that point home when they hit the stage May 5th in Columbia, Maryland at this year’s M3 Festival, on the bill with Bret Michaels, Night Ranger, Y&T and Stryper.

“We [RFK Media] heard these unreleased studio tracks and realized immediately, we have to get this music out there,” explains RFK chief Ron Keel. “Then we found out there were unreleased live tracks, not just from the 2020 reunion but from the 1990 festival appearance in Germany. It was like an uppercut to the jaw, a right cross and a body blow in quick succession, and we’re ready to deliver the knockout punch with this very special Cold Sweat release.”

Pre-order CDs will ship March 29th, simultaneously with the digital/streaming release on all platforms, with the CD available worldwide via Amazon and other outlets April 19th.

Marc Ferrari (guitarist – Cold Sweat, Keel, Medicine Wheel) says: “Since the initial Cold Sweat reunion of 2020, we’ve been hearing loud and clear from the fans out there that they want to hear anything that has been previously unreleased. We all felt that the time was now to make these available.

“It’s been said that doing something after a long time is kinda like ‘riding a bike.’ If that’s the case, then Cold Sweat won the Tour De France of Rock n Roll! Some of us hadn’t even seen each other in 29 years. We had 1 rehearsal and went on to do 2 incredible shows as part of the 2020 Monsters of Rock Cruise. It felt amazing to be on the stage and all the pieces fell back into place immediately.”

Roy Cathey (lead vocalist – Cold Sweat, The Fifth, SteelCity) says: “These songs are truly a snapshot in time. With our upcoming M3 performance it seemed the perfect time to release these to the public.

“Hearing this stuff brings the memories flooding back. The entire Cold Sweat experience was literally me living out my dreams. I will forever cherish the moments we share together, both back in the day and what we’re getting ready to do at M3.”

Chris McLernon (bassist – Cold Sweat, Saigon Kick, Kinell): “Digging into your musical past is like rummaging through your closet. What you thought was cool and fashionable then could make you wince and cringe now.

“No worries here. Unearthing these Cold Sweat recordings fits fine, like a pair of jeans you forgot you had. It’s very satisfying to hear these 1991 demos paired with our 2020 live show. They match the past and present deftly.

“Above all, Cold Sweat could always deliver as a band. These tracks prove that, despite a 30 year hiatus. Still a perfect fit.””

Cold Sweat‘s “Rain Down” lyric video:

Source link

Shopping Cart